Business Partner Advisory Committee
Home  »  About APPA  »  Business Partner Advisory Committee


The Business Partner Committee's role is to identify effective ways by which APPA International and regions can enhance their relationships with business partner members, and to further the goals of member institutions, affiliates, and the entire APPA membership organization. The Committee seeks to continually evaluate, validate and promote the value of APPA membership and participation among members of the business partner community. To accomplish this charge, the Committee solicits and receives feedback from all Business Partners supporting APPA and its various regions. What is more, the Committee strives to offer creative thinking and innovative ideas that support the purpose and values of APPA International. View Business Partner Advisory Committee expectations.

Committee Members

Co-chair and APPA Immediate Past President: Peter Strazdas, Western Michigan University
Co-chair and APPA At-Large Board Member: Bill Johnson, PC Construction Company

Committee Members:
CAPPA: Armand Harpin, IMEG Corp.
ERAPPA: Amy Baker, Parette Somjen Architects LLC
MAPPA: Jamie Tran, Belfor
SRAPPA: Tom Kantsios, Mitsubishi Cooling & Heating
RMA: Chuck Gumeson, RMH Group
PCAPPA: Patty Anderson, Resolute Building Intelligence
At-Large: John Coggins, Spirotherm Inc.
Nina Wollman, JACOBS
Mike Coberly, Brown & Root
Jonathan Stanley, Tandus|Centiva

Staff Liaisons: 
Suzanne Healy, Director of Professional Development

Committee Projects and Actions