Home  »  Board of Directors  »  Community College Engagement Group  »  Community College Champions

APPA Community College Champions

Contact APPA’s Community College Champions to learn more about the value of APPA International, its regions, and chapters. APPA’s Champions will assist you in learning more about the APPA organization and its many networking opportunities. Reach out to a Champion near you!

CCEG

List of US and Canadian Community College Resources

Community College Toolbox

List of Community College Champions

PCAPPA (Pacific Coast Region)
State/Province Last Name First Name Institution Email
Alaska Vacant      
California (Northern) Vacant      
California (Middle) Ichsan Tony Santa Rosa Community College aichsan@santarosa.edu
California (Southern) Umstot David Sandiego Community College District dumstot@sdccd.edu
Hawaii Vacant      
Nevada Vacant      
Oregon Donahue Tim Portland Community College tim.donahue1@pcc.edu
Washington Guerrero Tony University of Wash/Bothell aguerrero@uwb.edu
British Columbia Vacant      
Yukon Territory Vacant      
RMA (Rocky Mountain Region)
State/Province Last Name First Name Institution Email
Arizona Posey Mike Pima Community College mposey@pima.edu
  Ward Bill Pima Community College wward@pima.edu
Colorado Vacant      
Montana Vacant      
New Mexico Vacant      
Idaho Vacant      
Utah Askerlund Bob Salt Lake Community College bob.askerlund@slcc.edu
Wyoming Sawyer Mike Casper Community College msawyer@caspercollege.edu
Alberta Vacant      
Saskatchewan Vacant      
CAPPA (Central Region)
State/Province Last Name First Name Institution Email
Arkansas Vacant      
Kansas Hays Rex Johnson County Community College rhays7@jccc.edu
  Boley Robyn Johnson County Community College rboley@jccc.edu
Missouri Meyer Darrel Kansas City Public Schools dmeyer@kcmsd.net
Nebraska Sedlacek Bernie Metropolitan Community Collge-Omaha bsedlacek@mccneb.edu
North Dakota Vacant      
Oklahoma Messer J.B. Oklahoma city Community College jmesser@occc.edu
South Dakota Vacant      
Texas (DFW) Sykes Art Dallas County Community College District axs4810@dcccd.edu
Texas (Houston) Robinson Debra Houston Community College debra.robinson@hccs.edu
Texas (San Antonio) Gomez Lalo Alamo College (Ret.) jggomez1949@gmail.com
Manitoba Vacant      
Nunavut Vacant      
MAPPA (Midwestern Region)
State/Province Last Name First Name Institution Email
Illinois Hubbard Jim Heartland Community Collge jim.hubbard@heartland.edu
Indiana Vacant      
Iowa Vacant      
Michigan Curry Ralph Bay De Noc Community College curryr@baycollege.edu
  Maley Dan Kalamazoo Valley dmaley@kvcc.edu
Minnesota Vacant      
Ohio Diehl Robert Lakeland Community College rdiehl@lakelandcc.edu
  Bosworth Blair Cuyahoga Community College Blair.Bosworth@tri-c.edu
Wisconsin Vacant      
SRAPPA (Southeastern Region)
State/Province Last Name First Name Institution Email
Alabama Vacant      
Florida Vacant      
Georgia Vacant      
Kentucky Blake Larry Northern Kentucky University blakel1@nku.edu
  Mirizzi Raymond Northern Kentucky University mirizzir1@nku.edu
Lousianna Vacant      
Mississippi Vacant      
North Carolina Vacant      
South Carolina Vacant      
Tennessee Wright Tommy Cleveland State Community College twright04@clevelandstatecc.edu
Virginia Vacant      
West Virginia Vacant      
Virgin Islands Vacant      
Puerto Rico Vacant      
ERAPPA (Eastern Region)
State/Province Last Name First Name Institution Email
Connecticut Vacant      
Delaware Vacant      
Maine Vacant      
Maryland Mace Paul Wor-Wic Community College pmace@worwic.edu
Massachusetts Reney Richard North Shore Community College rreney@northshore.edu
New Hampshire Vacant      
New Jersey O'Rourke Brian Raritan Valley Community College borourke@raritanval.edu
New York (NYC metro) Vacant      
New York (Upstate) Vacant      
Pennsylvania Detisch John Westmoreland Community College detischj@wccc.edu
  Wojtysiak Joe Harrisburg Area Community College jrwojtys@hacc.edu
  Colwell Amy Luzerne County Community College acolwell@luzerne.edu
Rhode Island Vacant      
Vermont Vacant      
District of Columbia Vacant      
New Brunswick Vacant      
Newfoundland Vacant      
Nova Scotia Vacant      
Ontario Vacant      
Prince Edward Island Vacant      
Quebec Vacant      
APPA Staff
  Last Name First Name   Email
  Morris John   jtm227@nau.edu
  Gray David   David.Gray@mtsu.edu
  Vosevich Mary   mvosevic@unm.edu
  Medlin Lander   lander@appa.org
  Judd Holly   holly@appa.org
  Stewart Santianna   santianna@appa.org
  Ostergrant Kelly   kostergr@mtsu.edu
  Smith Glen   gsmith@brynmawr.edu
  Strazdas Pete   peter.strazdas@wmich.edu