Home  »  About APPA  »  Board of Directors

APPAs Board of Directors is the planning and decision-making body for activities, programs, and finances of the association. The Board is composed of six senior and six junior representatives from each of APPAs six North American regions, up to two non-voting members from outside the facilities management field, and an elected Executive Committee.

The Board of Directors meets twice a year to discuss budgets, regional reports, new association initiatives, and other matters.

Executive Committee Members


Chris Kopach
Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management
University of Arizona


Don Guckert
Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management
University of Iowa


Immediate Past President

Chuck Scott
Executive Director, Facilities Management
Illinois State University


Tony Guerrero
Associate Vice Chancellor, Facilities Services and Campus Operations
University of Washington Bothell

Vice President for Information and Research

Norm Young
Associate Vice President of Facilities Management
University of Hartford


Vice President for Professional Affairs

Dan Bollman
Associate Vice President for Strategic Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Michigan State University

Vice President for Professional Development

Ruthann Manlet
Associate Director
University of Minnesota/Twin Cities


Chair, Senior Representative to the Executive Committee

Emmet Boyle
Director, Maintenance & Utilities
University of Regina

Vice Chair, Senior Representative to the Executive Committee

Tony Ichsan
Director, Facilities Management Services
Portland Community College


At-Large Board Members

Nina Wollman

Principal, National Market Sector Leader

Kathia Gin

Administrative Associate
University of Arizona

Regional Board Members

CAPPA: Central Region

Senior Representative
Glen Haubold
New Mexico State University

Junior Representative
Ed Heptig
Kansas State University

ERAPPA: Eastern Region

Senior Representative
Steve Peary
University of Vermont

Junior Representative
Kevin Mann
Salsibury University

MAPPA: Midwest Region

Senior Representative
Greg Adams
Marquette University

Junior Representative
Tim Thimmesch
Grand Valley State University

PCAPPA: Pacific Coast Region

Senior Representative
Tony Ichsan
Portland Community College

Junior Representative
John Ferris
San Diego State University

RMA: Rocky Mountain Region

Senior Representative
David Turnquist
University of Colorado, Denver

Junior Representative
Lisa Potter
University of Colorado, Boulder

SRAPPA: Southeastern Region

Senior Representative
Jodie Sweat
Kennesaw State University

Junior Representative
Dave Maharrey
Louisana State University

Ex-Officio Board Member

E. Lander Medlin
APPA Executive Vice President

APPA Board Member


February 2018
Alexandria, VA

-- Board Orientation
-- Board and Executive
    Mid-Year Meeting

July 2017
San Francisco, CA

-- Board Meeting
-- Regional Officer's Meeting

APPA Bylaws

APPA Strategic Plan
Board Policies, Motions and Actions
Sustainability Statement

How to Run for Elected Office

President's Book